The Work Hazards of Being an Energetic Channel

fig7.3mod9

Hello 2015’er,

How are things going 9 days into the new year?

Ending 2014 and moving into 2015 was kinda rough for many.  How about you?  Some experienced revisits of their past that they thought were over.  Others were irrationally emotional.  Others were dealing with relationship upheavals.  Others were feeling deathly ill with flu like symptoms that really weren’t.  And some were feeling insecure and doubtful of themselves and this new year.  I hope I didn’t miss a category.  Oh, and yes, there was a handful of souls that were doing quite peachy, but we won’t mention them.

It’s possible that many or some of you may think that I have this amazingly wonderful life free of most “normal” problems and issues.  That I have it made doing the work I do serving others as an intuitive soul guide, channel and vibrational alchemist…whatever that is, right?

HA!  And Double HA!  I thought I’d set the record straight.

You see, I am probably on many peoples’ hate list or “I really don’t like her” list.  You are probably wondering why.  Hmmm…where to start.  First, do you really know what a professional channel is and what we do?  Not all channels are the same.  Yes, I do believe you can all channel to some extent, but some are virtuosos at it and some just tinker.

Those who are usually “called” to this line of work found it out by accident.  That was me.  I actually had no idea I was constantly channeling info until a psychic friend of mine pointed it out.  I thought she was crazy.  Apparently, I’d been doing it my whole life completely unaware!  No wonder I always struggled with friendships! And here is why…

I channel pure “light” or Spirit wisdom that comes from the realms of the “all-knowing” or the source fields of Grace or universal fields of all knowledge.  There are so many names for these realms.  Just pick one.  It’s all the same.  It’s an energy field where knowledge exists beyond what is known on Earth or by most humans.  It is also ancient knowledge that has been known and forgotten.  It can also be esoteric knowledge that only a few know.

And here is a surprise for you.  ANYONE can access it!  Yep!  I am telling you the truth!  The secret it out.  I know there are “those” out there that will want to argue semantics with me, but whatever.  This is info I believe you ought to know. (And no, this isn’t why some people dislike me although they could add this to the list).

As a channel, I have access to a knowing that many are not aware of or believe they don’t have access to.  When I channel, it is NOT my personal opinion, my beliefs, my attitudes, my ego, my thoughts, my knowledge.  The energetic info is coming from a higher source within me that I am able to attune to or resonate with.  How this info comes through and what comes through, I do not control.  I surrender to Spirit and allow the highest and best to flow through.

Well, sometimes that info or message may be abrupt, sound very direct, lack compassion or feeling, be abstract and obscure or confusingly symbolic.  Again, I do not control how the info comes in.  I do ask that it come through me in a way that I can at least describe to the client.  What it means is really up to the client although at times the meaning of the info will come through as well.  Sometimes nothing will come through about the topic because it is not to be known by me or the client and I don’t know why.  Sometime the info “appears” to contradict itself or be opposite of what was said in another session.  It even confuses me because I am not sure why that happens in some cases.

Here’s the hazard of the work, the clients thinks it’s me!  They kill the messenger and decide to BLAME ME for the info that comes through or doesn’t come through or that seems to contradict or “be wrong” or whatever their excuse for not taking responsibility for their life and choices.  They may take the info personally and think I am attempting to personally offend them or make light of what they perceive is a serious situation in their lives.

Holy crap it can get stressful!  I do not like being someone’s punching bag when all I am doing is being a pure servant of the light to assist this person in whatever way Spirit decides.  It is not my decision, it is that of Spirit.  I am only here as the surrendered messenger.  That’s it!  I have ZERO attachment to what comes through or how it comes through or whether it will even help the client.  I do not know that.  The info is between the client and Source/God/Divine.  I am out of it.  I just do the work and humbly bow out as I am guided.

There have even been times that the info just appears “wrong” but it isn’t about the info, it was the way Spirit was working with the client (through me) to produce the highest shift, change or healing.  Sometimes it is in the triggering of reactions in the client that the greatest shifts and changes occur in their life.  Again, I am not in control of that.  I am just in awesome observation as the messenger.  However, in the moment, I am having to deal with a reactive client and that is honestly not pleasant.

There have even been times when I have been guided by Spirit to let a client go because they are beginning to create dependence in ways that are not serving them.  Or they are not wanting to trust their own knowing and constantly seeking outside themselves for answers that they already have within but are not willing to receive for whatever reason.

I always remind my clients that whatever comes through is not set in stone and they are free to throw away anything that does not resonate for them.  I will not take it personally as I have no attachment to what comes through.  I just hope it is helpful to them.

As a surrendered servant of this gift, this is just one of those stressful hazards of the job.  I know it could be worse.  I could be working on an oil rig in the middle of the ocean.  I hear those jobs are quite hazardous.  Blessings to all you oil riggers out there!

Regardless, I love my work.  It has shifted and is continuing to shift.  One of the biggest shifts I am aware of for 2015 is that now people are ready to open to their knowing and to their ability to access these realms of higher knowledge.  The guidance I am receiving is to begin teaching others to align with this light and do it for themselves.  Yippee!  Less work for me!  BTW, that’s another hazard – exhaustion and memory loss.  Just ask my boyfriend, ummm…forgot his name!

If you are ready to begin the process of awakening to your deepest knowing, contact me to set up an INTUITIVELY THRIVE VIP DAY.  You get to spend the WHOLE DAY with me as we energetically work on aligning you with your knowing and clearing the blocks that make you believe you can’t know.  It’s a great way to start the year – trusting your knowing.  It’s also an excellent boost to any gifts you already have blooming within.

Much love n light!

Linda

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Info & Events, Messages from Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Work Hazards of Being an Energetic Channel

  1. lauren benitez says:

    Hi Linda, Happy New Year! Always love reading your emails. This one really hit home! On my way to Dallas for a one week show. Let’s connect when I get back. Much love in the New Year. Lauren

    The Lauren Lachance Collection

    1807 Conn Creek Road Cedar Park, Texas 78613 505-699-0968

    Date: Fri, 9 Jan 2015 18:56:50 +0000 To: santafelachance@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

