Unsuccessful at Boiling Eggs…

stock-footage-a-group-of-hard-boiled-eggs-in-boiling-water

Happy Belated Holidays!

You are probably wondering what the heck boiling eggs has to do with anything. I’m wondering myself how this interesting “eggs-perience” is going to segway into talking about the new year. Let’s go on this “egg-citing” journey together and see where it leads!

Rewind to three months ago. I was boiling eggs for my daughter. I usually put on a timer to beep after 15 minutes – never really knowing if that is how long to boil an egg.

Wait, I have to set this up. Most of you probably have no idea how truly “clueless” I am in the kitchen. Since elementary school when I participated in a 4-H cooking contest and made that horrible curry dish that received the lowest scores by the judges, I have hated cooking. Cooking was a common thing I saw around my home and at my grandmother’s on a daily basis. Everyone around me was a cook and that included my dad who was quite the pro. I observed cooking all the time. It didn’t appear that difficult, but when I attempted to cook, oh lord! Somehow I would ALWAYS get the recipe wrong no matter how meticulously I intentionally followed the recipe. (I will have to share the “making Tapioca for the first time” fiasco of the 1990’s another time).

By the time I entered college, cooking was a thing of the past. I had given up in shameful defeat after making cookies for my Senior Physics class for our Christmas Class Party. One of my peers attempted to bite into one of my cookies and it was so hard that he dropped it on the floor to see if it would break and it didn’t even chip or crumble! So, the whole class started doing experiments with my cookies instead of eating them. It was devastatingly embarrassing and one of the more shameful “food” moments of my life. When your peers have more fun playing with your food than eating it, it kinda sends a message that maybe you need to just face reality. I sucked at cooking!

After that, I was convinced that I could not cook and why even bother. So for the last 30 years I have been a proud non-cook. I have attempted a couple of times throughout the years to try my hand at something in the kitchen only to be disappointed EVERY time!

Well, that all changed recently! But, before I go into that life-changing story, let me tell you about what’s going to be happening on New Year’s Day at 8pm Central! (That was a smooth segway…whew, I was worried!)

On January 1, 2015 at 8pm Central, I will be offering a LIVE WEBCAST to “Clear Out” the old personal stories of 2014 and make space for the NEW and EXPANSIVE 2015. This webcast will be a Live Vibrational Alchemy session to transmute your past stories of 2014 into powerful choices for what you want in 2015. What makes this so powerful is the group intention or group field of potential we create. Individual resolutions rarely, if ever, work. We are taking resolutions to a “whole notha level” for 2015 by coming together as a coherent whole to create the choices we want in 2015. I will also share with you what the energies of 2015 are expected to bring for many. This is actually going to be a GOOD YEAR! So, if you want to join this FREE LIVE experience, you have to be on my elist. If you are just following this blog and you are not on my elist then go up to the menu bar above and click on JOIN MY E-LIST so that you can receive the details of how to participate in this FREE LIVE WEBCAST on NEW YEARS’ NIGHT. Let’s start out this year clean and clear and ready to make our mark in 2015! Manifesting has never been vibrationally easier than NOW! I will show you how!

Oh, and you are probably wondering what happened with my boiling eggs. I set the timer as usual for 15 minutes and went into my office to do some work. Bad idea. I forgot about the eggs and didn’t hear the timer go off. Who knows how much time passed until I heard a loud pop type explosion in the kitchen and noticed that all too familiar burning smell. I ran in to find that the water had completely boiled away and all that was left was a smoking pot and exploding boiled eggs covering my kitchen. I actually stood there stunned that I couldn’t even boil a damn egg without messing it up! Sigh…

I was a much better alchemist of energy than of food.

About that life-changing thing that happened afterwards, I will have to share that in my next post. So in the meantime, join my E-List if you haven’t already. Time waits for no one, just ask my exploding boiled eggs.

JOIN ME January 1, 2015 at 8pm Central from any computer in the world with high speed internet access. Mark your calendars! Reminder to join my elist first to receive the details!

Love n eggs!
Linda

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Info & Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

