Letting Go Revisted

Hello Sweet Ones!

How is January shaping up for you?  It’s flying by for me and I am still in the excitement of the new year and all it has planned for me.  Tomorrow I leave for Buenos Aires, Argentina for a week!  Gift from a friend and client.  I am so loved and I am so grateful!  Thank you God!  And those of you who follow this blog religiously are probably asking if I have packed yet given that you know I do not care much for the whole packing thing.  Nope!  No surprise, right? Ha! I intend not to stay up all night this time. I’m going to start this year off right and pack before midnight and some in the morning. There is always time for all things important.

While I was in New Jersey in December, I did a few in-person sessions with new clients.  One of these precious souls was the mother of a current client.  What a sweetheart Ellie was! A tiny woman with the biggest heart and the most radiant smile.  Little did I know she was also a talented poet.  After our session, she was moved and inspired to write the poem I share with you below.

Letting Go

A dark cloud on my shoulder

A pain so hard to bare

Why couldn’t I move past it

Mom’s gone so many years

I was not always there for you

Your life filled with despair

Do you know I truly love you

Do you know how much I care

The guilt, so overwhelming

My heart feels it will break

If only I could change the past

What difference would it make

Do you know I’ve come to understand

You did the best you could

Mom if you would send a sign

Oh how I wish you would

I need to know if you’re at peace

Has your pain finally gone

I pray that you forgive me

There’s so much I should have done

With help I’ve come to realize

it’s time to let this go.

No need, no need for all this pain

I can feel you now; and so

The cloud has finally lifted

I see rainbows up above

The guilt no more a part of me

I’ve finally let it go

Mom I see that you’re now at peace

Yellow roses all around

Your beauty overwhelms me

You were lost and now you’re found

by Ellie Moskowitz

Beautiful isn’t it?  The story of pain and release…the act of finally letting go.

It is common for us to hold on to issues long after a loved one has passed.  We hold on to the guilt that somehow we did not do enough. That creates tremendous suffering beyond the actual loss of the loved one.

I felt this way after my father passed in 1995.  I was in graduate school at the time and felt SO guilty that I did not visit him enough while he was ill.  I was gratefully present when he passed, but I held on to the guilt of feeling like a “bad” and “selfish” daughter for not having been there for him more often.  Years later I had a “reading” with an intuitive medium who connected with my father and let me know he always understood and was in no way disappointed with me.  The relief and peace I felt was tremendous!

Well, this is what happened for Ellie in our session.  Her mother came through and Ellie received a beautiful gift of peace and was able to truly “let go.”

Thank you, Ellie, for letting me share your gift of poetic expression.

May her words help you “let go” of a loved one who has passed and know that in Spirit, we are all forgiven and only love exists.

Loving blessings!

Linda

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Messages from Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letting Go Revisted

  1. swasuk says:

    I loved the poem, letting go, truly is one of the most difficult things we are asked to do in this life.

    Like

    • Yes, as spiritual beings in this material world, we are given the spiritual task of detachment from all but God/Source/Light/Creator/All That Is. It is a basic, yet profound spiritual lesson in remembering that we are eternal and spiritual and not material. The letting go process is just that – A PROCESS. Blessings to you as you embrace with deep love the process of letting go!

      Like

Leave a Reply

