SHE LET GO

Hello Beautifuls!

I should be packing for New York as it is almost 10pm on Monday night and I leave early Tuesday morning.  I haven’t even brought my suitcase in from the garage!  Yes, there are some things I resist until the last minute and one of those is packing!  When I left for Bali in August, I didn’t start packing until 4am and my flight was leaving that morning!  I was just too overwhelmed with needing to tie up loose ends with clients, my biz, my daughter, etc.

Have you ever felt so overwhelmed that you just felt paralyzed?  OVERWHELM is quite common for us as women.  AND IT IS QUITE COMMON DURING THE HOLIDAYS.  We are creatures of habitual overwhelm!  It stops us from enjoying life, laughing, being in the flow, relaxing, being in the moment and receiving.  Overwhelm just stops us from begin the powerful CREATRIX creatures we are meant to be.  Overwhelm has crippled me many times in my life, my relationships, my business.  Overwhelm constricts energy in the body and can create illness.  Overwhelm blocks opportunities in the moment.  Overwhelm stops the flow of money.  Overwhelm can destroy a marriage or a relationship.  Overwhelm can suck the living life out of you!

Why is overwhelm such a common thing for most women?

I believe it is because we as women have the ability to take in EVERYTHING at ONCE and have a very difficult time letting it all go.  It’s a gift and a curse.  The feminine energy flows, loves detail, notices the little things like flowers on a mantle, the pattern in the drapes, the shades of color in the trees, all the scents in a room, or the majesty of a mountain view as well as the dirty dishes in the sink, the door creak that has not been fixed, the list of people to call back, the note to send to the teacher about a child’s absence, the laundry that has not been folded, the grocery shopping that hasn’t gotten done, the dinner to be cooked, the kids to drop off hither and yonder, the “hubbies” clothes to iron, the gifts to buy, the gifts to wrap, the casserole to bake for the holiday party, oh and that business to run, and that’s all in just one day!  Whew!  I’m overwhelmed just writing that!

Yes, we are the true multi-taskers!  And I have read the research that says that it is not possible for us to multi-task and I say that is just “bull-caca!”  That research was done mainly on men who actually are not wired to multi-task.  The masculine energy is all about focus and single-mindedness.  That is the gift of the masculine and his curse.  This is why most men cannot understand how we as women can get so overwhelmed so easily.  And, we as women cannot understand how a man does not SEE all the work that WE have to get done NOW.  Men see one task at a time ONLY.  Women see EVERY POSSIBLE TASK THAT HAS TO EVER BE DONE all at once.

Do men get overwhelmed? Yes, absolutely.  Are some women focused and single-minded? Absolutely.  I’m not speaking to the exceptions. (I am not attempting to pigeon hole men in one box and women in another.  I am attempting to make a point here so just go with it pretty-please).  God bless the exceptions!  Sometimes we can be the exception and that’s fabulous.  However, most of us are not exceptions most of the time.

Can anyone guess the opposite of OVERWHELM?  That one thing that cancels out overwhelm IMMEDIATELY?

That’s right!

SURRENDER

So for all the women in the world who “know” overwhelm like water knows wet, this healing piece of poetry is for you!  I have prayed over it an asked Creator to grant your surrender and energetically set a spiritual transmission of healing for you as you read it.  Receive it deeply and read it over and over until you, too, let go and surrender that one thing that can change your life if you let it go.

And please dear ones, leave a reply with what you are ready to “let go of” in your life.  Just let it go right here and right now.  And if you find that difficult, then consider my 12 week series – Soul Journey of Miracles – starting in January.  In this series, you will release your blocks to surrendering so that you can experience the miracle of letting go on a daily basis.  More to come about that very soon.

SHE LET GO

She let go.  Without a thought or a word, she let go.

She let go of the fear.

She let go of the judgments.

She let go of the confluence of opinions swarming around her head.

She let go of the committee of indecision within her.

She let go of all the “right” reasons.

Wholly and completely, without hesitation or worry, she just let go.

She didn’t ask anyone for advice.

She didn’t read a book on how to let go.

She didn’t search the scriptures.

She just let go.

She let go of all of the memories that held her back.

She let go of all of the anxiety that kept her from moving forward.

She let go of the planning and all of the calculations about how to do it just right.

She didn’t promise to let go.

She didn’t journal about it.

She didn’t write the projected date in her Day-Timer.

She made no public announcement and put no ad in the paper.

She didn’t check the weather report or read her daily horoscope.

She just let go.

She didn’t analyze whether she should let go.

She didn’t call her friends to discuss the matter.

She didn’t do a five-step Spiritual Mind Treatment.

She didn’t call the prayer line.

She didn’t utter one word.

She just let go.

No one was around when it happened.

There was no applause or congratulations.

No one thanked her or praised her.

No one noticed a thing.

Like a leaf falling from a tree, she just let go.

There was no effort.

There was no struggle.

It wasn’t good and it wasn’t bad.

It was what it was, and it is just that.

In the space of letting go, she let it all be.

A small smile came over her face.

A light breeze blew through her.

And the sun and the moon shone forevermore…

-Ernest Holmes

Surrendered love to all of you!

Linda

P.S.  I am letting go of packing tonight!

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Messages from Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SHE LET GO

  1. The poem gave me goose bumps! Yes letting GO!! I am letting go of the anxiety of how to attract clients into my business. I will relax and have a peaceful mind, let it flow, let it flow!! Thank you Linda! Enjoy your trip!!

    Like

  2. Joann says:

    This poem was just what I needed right now. Overwhelm, fear and contraction are what I’d been feeling. Those words went down my checklist of so many ways I was seeking to handle things. I intend to read it over and over. I’m already feeling calmer as I’m writing this.
    Thank you and many blessings for this gift.

    Like

  3. Linda, may God continue to enlighten you and guide you my spiritual sister. I came to a conclusion that I am burdened and overwhelmed of not accepting of saying no and always saying yes. I feel if I say no I will not be a servant of the Lord doing good to mankind. I am learning to ask God’s permission before I take on any task which is a process. I am so overwhelmed I need to discipline myself it is causing me not to focus on my relationship with the Majestic Holy King, God and his “Holy Word” which is the bible and build my relationship with my Heavenly & Holy Father. I had to ask myself “Are the earthly work you doing is it building God’s Kingdom or allowing you to soar spiritually” the answer is no. So, it was amazing during my morning prayer my song of praise was “I SURRENDER ALL” your post is a confirmation for our Majestic King & Heavenly Father. You are truly “An Anointed Child of God”. May God continue to bless you and protect you and utilize you as one of his vessels. God Bless You, Linda.

    Like

  4. tammy says:

    Letting go of the fear of letting go

    Like

Leave a Reply

