What I Can’t Stand!

Hello Sweet Ones!

So, I am going to be REAL honest right now.  I was at a conference a few weeks ago and a speaker asked us to think of that one thing we just can’t stand.  That thing that makes you want to stand up and shout or get on your soap box.  That thing that just irks you and makes you grimace.  That thing that makes you want to get up and say something.  You know, that thing that makes you say, “UGH!”

Well, I thought about it and then it hit me.  Yes, I know what I absolutely can’t stand and have ZERO tolerance for.  Wanna know?

People who act THE VICTIM.  Who want to be THE VICTIM.  Who dramatize THE VICTIM within.  Who believe they are A VICTIM.  Who seek THE VICTIM.  Who like and feed their VICTIM MENTALITY.  Who enjoy being around other VICTIM TYPES and commiserating.

YUK!!!!!

Oh brother!  Cry me a damn river!  PLEEZE!

Ok, you are probably all thinking…”Linda, this doesn’t sound like the sweet, loving, angel whisperer, spiritual, non-judmental, goddess we know.”  Well, let me tell ya!  I am all for the sweet spiritual thing as long as there are no victims around spewing their sad stories and seeking for others to feel sorry for them.  What a bunch of manipulative crap that is!  And I KNOW there are those of you reading this who know EXACTLY what I am talking about!  And there are others of you who are getting really mad because I just triggered something in you around being a victim.

Well, good!

Sometimes it takes a big kick in the ASS to wake us up from our NONSENSE!  Am I right?  Can I hear an “AMEN!”

I’ma preachin’ now…childrens!  Hold on to yo souls!

Now…let me get a drink of water…my throat is dryin’ out!

Let me elaborate a bit about this whole VICTIM MENTALITY thing and why it gets me on a soap box.   

First, THERE ARE NO VICTIMS IN THIS WORLD!!!!!!

I feel and sense the trillion thoughts and arguments running through some of your heads…I am intuitive ya know!  Before you go into your many arguments as to why there are some “victims” in this world, let me explain.

We are ALL POWERFUL, ETERNAL, INFINITE BEINGS, for one.  Thus, it should logically follow that such beings cannot be “victims.”  As POWERFUL, INFINITE BEINGS, we CHOOSE and CREATE the life we are living whether we are aware and conscious of this or not.  And that even means the suffering and starving baby on the street.  Yes, yes it does.  And I realize this part may be hard to swallow but again, let me explain.  That beautiful, powerful, infinite soul that is that suffering baby choose to be there in that moment for other souls to make a choice, shift, change, and do something different in this world…to inspire that one soul who saw that baby to make a new choice in their life and in their world.  Maybe seeing that suffering baby saved a person’s life who was thinking of suicide.  Maybe that suffering baby made a couple decide to adopt a child from a country on the other side of the world.  Maybe that suffering baby inspired another soul to open a hospital, orphanage or care facility for abandoned babies.  That baby is NOT A VICTIM.  That baby is a powerful force for change in this world!  That eternal soul of that baby knows exactly what it is doing!  That’s what that soul came here to do.

Do you understand what I am saying?  Every soul CHOOSES it’s life whether aware or not.

Ok, so you don’t agree.  I’m absolutely fine with that.  Keep reading.

What I can’t stand is perfectly powerful, infinite beings playing the victim by blaming the outside world for their misery, blaming their spouse, their family, their friends, their health, their job, their boss, their past, GOD, the economy, some random driver on the road, McDonalds, the poor guy at the ice cream counter… “WAH!”  “WAH!”  “WAH!”

SERIOUSLY???????

People walking around with this VICTIM MENTALITY are creating such harm in the world, in my humble opinion.  People who believe they are victims REFUSE TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY for the CHOICES they are making in their life!  They are in denial zone that they CREATE 100% of their reality.  That’s a dangerous place to be when you are SO POWERFUL a CREATOR and you are not taking RESPONSIBILITY for what you are CREATING IN THE WORLD!

Tough, mad, sad, traumatic and horrific things happen!  They just do!  And they happen to most of us!  However, it is through these moments that we have the choice to WAKE UP and become conscious and aware of our creative power.  We have a choice to be in a state of GRACE in those moments…not blaming anyone, just being still and asking…what is the spiritual lesson here?  What is my soul wanting to learn?  What can I do to make the changes I need to make in my life?  What can I do differently next time?  How is this a blessing in disguise?

We can use the tough, mad, sad, traumatic and horrific things that happen to us as CREATIVE FUEL for change….as the inspiration for our greatest service in the world!

NONE OF US ARE VICTIMS!

There is a gift that lies beyond the shadow of the victim mentality once you have chosen to release that way of being in the world…and that is…..

FREEDOM!

Yes, Alleluia!  FREEDOM!  

FREE AT LAST!  FREE AT LAST!  FREE AT LAST!

When a soul is in this state of FREEDOM, the blessings he/she can bring to this Earth, this Humanity, this Lifetime are beyond measure!  What JOY!  What INSPIRATION!  What SERVICE!

Be FREE my soul sister & brother, be FREE!

Always in the Highest Love n Light!

Linda – The Awesome Spiritual Intuitive

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Messages from Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

