Channeling: A Gift from Spirit

Dear friends,

If you had asked me just a few years ago about channeling, I would have given you a blank look.  This gift has been  a recent discovery, although in hindsight, I have had this gift since I was a child.

So, what is channeling actually?  Well, I will speak from my experience as a channel.  When I channel, it’s like a gateway of energy opens up to higher spiritual realms and the info just flows through me and out of my mouth.  As someone who is able to hear, see, feel, and know…each of these areas is activated during a channeling.  As a channel, I have to allow my personality, mind, personal thoughts, and ego to move out of the way so that I can share the information I am getting as clearly and purely as possible without my own beliefs getting in the way.  This is what happens during a reading.  I channel the spiritual information a client is wanting to know or have clarity on.

During my Spiritual Alchemy sessions, I open my energy to channel not just information but energetic source fields.  These source fields are fields of healing energy guided by spiritual beings who use these energies to assist the client in shifting, releasing, clearing, aligning, re-matrixing, etc…areas of their life in need of such intervention.

Sometimes when I channel, a specific spiritual being wants to come through to give a message.  For example, the Blessed Mother, Isis, The Moon Goddess, St. Teresa of Avila, Jesus, Quan Yin, Bast, and several others have come through me to impart a message to a client or group.

During a channeling, I am still consciously present and aware of what is going on.  I am NOT a trance channel.  Trance channels literally leave their body while a being inhabits their body and speaks.  Most trance channels do not remember what was said or what they did during the channeling.  Edgar Casey and John of God are good examples of trance channels.

I find channeling fascinating!  Why?  Because I never know what is going to come through.  I set the intention for the channeling and then I just open and allow the information to come through.  I even learn things during these channelings!  Things I did not know before.  This is how I know I am channeling.  It’s info I don’t actually know or have access to.  For example, I once did a channeling for a Feng Shui class with a Feng Shui practitioner and the information that came through was part of what the practitioner was planning to present in the class.  I know nothing about Feng Shui, but what came through was information on sacred space as well as specific messages for those present about their living environments.  It surprised even me!

I believe that my channeling abilities have grown stronger as I continue to clear, heal, and release ego and areas in my life that block me from spiritually progressing forward.  I set clear intentions to remove my ego during these channelings so that clients will get clear, accurate and unadulterated information to assist their lives.

This gift isn’t about me.  It isn’t about what I can do.  I am a tool…a sacred tool that I allow Creator and the higher spiritual realms to use to help the healing of humanity.  For this, I am so grateful!

Many Blessings to All of You!!!

Linda

 

JOIN MY E-LIST!

About The Spiritual Intuitive

I am an alternative healing practitioner, soul guide and spiritual intuitive using the gifts of vibrational alchemy to shift you from a place of being stuck and into your higher purpose. I am an open, pure-light channel allowing God's Grace to flow through me for the healing and guidance of others. My intentions are pure and guided by Spirit. I am Claire-Audient (I hear), Claire-Cognizant (I know), Claire-Voiyant (I see) and Claire-Sentient (I feel). I offer my services primarily by phone with several in-person offerings throughout the year. Join my email list (located above in the main menu) to stay informed and receive announcements of my offerings!
This entry was posted in Messages from Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Channeling: A Gift from Spirit

  1. Cindy says:

    Wow, wonderful site layout! How long have you
    been writing a blog for? you make blogging look easy.
    The overall look of your webpage is great, as well as this great
    article!

    Like

  2. Priscilla says:

    I have done channeling before. I come from a psychic family. I would love to prove to you that I have that gift but I know I do not have to prove something that I have already. I just want you to test me to tell me if, I am correct. I do know my other gifts but I feel strongly about this gift.

    Like

    • Hello Priscilla,

      I just saw your comment. If you KNOW you are a channel, no one needs to test you. The fact is, we are all channels when we shut down our minds and get quiet. What I would tell you is to find a spiritual guide who can teach you how to channel safely and with accuracy. It is a gift that takes some time and attention to develop fully so that it serves the world. Many blessings to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

